Fairfield High School for Girls

Tradition. Vision. Learning.

2014/2015 School Term Summary (click here)

Autumn Term 2014 Part I
  Monday 1st September to Friday 24th October
Half-Term
  Monday 27th October to Friday 31st October
Autumn Term 2014 Part II
  Monday 3rd November to Friday 19th December
 
Spring Term 2015 Part I
  Monday 5th January to Friday 13th February
Half-Term
  Monday 16th February to Friday 20th February
Spring Term 2015 Part II
  Monday 23rd February to Thursday 2nd April
 
Summer Term 2015 Part I
  Tuesday 20th April to Friday 22nd May
Bank Holiday
  Monday 4th May    
Half-Term
  Monday 25th May to Friday 29th May
Summer Term 2015 Part II
  Monday 1st June to Friday 17th July
Please Note:
Monday 1st September 2014, Friday 24th October 2014 and Friday 19th December 2014 are staff training days and pupils will not be in school.

2015/2016 School Term Summary (click here)

Autumn Term 2015 Part I
  Tuesday 1st September to Friday 23rd October
Half-Term
  Monday 26th October to Friday 30th October
Autumn Term 2015 Part II
  Monday 2nd November to Friday 18th December
 
Spring Term 2016 Part I
  Monday 4th January to Friday 12th February
Half-Term
  Monday 15th February to Friday 19th February
Spring Term 2016 Part II
  Monday 22nd February to Friday 1st April
Good Friday
  Friday 25th March    
Easter Monday
  Monday 28th March    
 
Summer Term 2016 Part I
  Monday 18th April to Friday 22nd May
Bank Holiday
  Monday 2nd May    
Half-Term
  Monday 30th May to Friday 3rd June
Summer Term 2016 Part II
  Monday 6th June to Tuesday 19th July
Please Note:
On Tuesday 1st September 2015, Friday 23rd October 2015, and Friday 18th December 2015, the school will be closed for pupils but open for staff training.

    after school event    exam    holiday    meeting    off site event    on site event    revision    training   

« October 2014 »
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
    1 Y11 CEIAG Interviews Y7 Exams - Core Subjects Open Evening 2 Y11 CEIAG Interviews Y7 Exams - Core Subjects 3 Y11 CEIAG Interviews Y7 Exams - Core Subjects Y11 Colleges Convention (prov) 4 5
6 7 8 Y11 Practice Interview Day 9 10 11 OGA Autumn Reunion 12
13 14 Y7 Science Bistro (prov) 15 16 Y10 Parent Information Evening 17 Animals Takeover Roadshow for Y8 18 19
20 21 22 (Today) Y8 Go4Set Introduction 23 Y8 Parent Information Evening 24 Staff Training Day (2) 25 Half Term Holiday 26 Half Term Holiday
27 Half Term Holiday 28 Half Term Holiday 29 Half Term Holiday 30 Half Term Holiday 31 Half Term Holiday    

Tradition • Vision • Learning

  • Investor In People
  • Microsoft IT Academy
  • Healthy Schools
  • Special Schools and Academies Trust
  • Inclusion Quality Mark
  • IAG Gold Award
  • Sainsbury's School Games Silver Award

copyright © 2014 Fairfield High School for Girls

Fairfield High School For Girls
Fairfield Avenue, Droylsden, Manchester, M43 6AB
t: 0161 370 1488 // f: 0161 371 1620 // e: admin@fairfieldhigh.tameside.sch.uk
Headteacher: Mr B Hesketh BA (Hons) PGCE NPQH
We have detected that you are using Internet Explorer 6 or older. To increase performance, you should consider upgrading to at least Version 7